fbpx

Contact us

Know yourself: from visual identity to credibility

In our hectic society, there is only one thing we all want: to distinguish ourselves from others. When it comes to branding, at Moxy we know all the tricks of the trade to create a memorable logo for your brand.

What is visual identity?

With one look at your logo people should immediately know what your company stands for. With a visual identity created especially for your company, you show how you want to position yourself, how you want to be remembered and you stay one step ahead of your competitors.

In developing such a visual brand identity – think: colours, typography and other graphic elements – recognisability and consistency are essential. You want your brand to be imprinted in the visual memory of your target audience, don’t you? That is how you build trust and loyalty, and your brand will be stronger for it.

At Moxy , we are ideally placed to help you create a corporate identity, logo, brochure, business card and much more. They all contribute to the image of your brand or company. We are convinced that the different communication media for your company should all be aligned and the designs should be to. If you consistently use the same colours, fonts and visual elements, you will increase the recognisability of your brand or company.

From strategy to corporate identity: your brand identity in 2 steps

Do you know perfectly what you stand for, but are you missing a visual style? Creating a perfect logo is a profession that requires master skills, and this is something that Moxy masters like no other. This is how we work:

STEP 1: Hatching a strategy

Thinking about where you stand as a company and where you want to go is not something you do rashly. Don’t know how to get started? Relax, we’ve got your back. During a workshop, we will work together to find all the ways to achieve your desired position. And we will continue until you are 100% satisfied. And even beyond.

STEP 2: Designing a corporate identity

A corporate identity is more than just a logo on some business cards. With one recognisable style, the right typography and a well thought-out colour palette, you put your companyes entire philosophy in the spotlight.

The end result of the creation of a corporate style is your style guide. This is a collection of all the visual elements that make out your visual identity. With this style guide the graphic designer does not have to waste time finding the right colour code for a design. And you don’t have to keep reinventing yourself. Your own graphic library, so to speak.

Copywriting

Naming

If you don’t yet have a name for your new product, service or company, don’t worry, we put our copywriter to work. He will compile a longlist with a number of proposals, obviously based on the analysis and strategy that we determined together. We discuss this list with you in detail and from this a shortlist is synthesised or a number of derived names can be extracted. Once the name has been determined, we can move on to the next steps such as baseline and logo.

Baseline

To reinforce your brand name, we don’t forget the baseline, a short sentence that encompasses the essence of your company and strengthens the logo. The perfect translation or description of your promise to the market.

Brand story and/or other texts

It’s all about storytelling, approaching the market with the right story is essential for any brand or company. By writing out this story, you bring clarity to customers and employees about what your brand stands for and what exactly you want to convey to the outside world.

Logo in various forms and applications

All great things start out small. For instance: a logo that, at a glance, reflects the vision of your entire company. When choosing your logo, it is better to engage in “slow romance” rather than “love at first sight”. A good logo gains significance, strength and recognition over time, so you definitely need to take your time to choose a logo that will work for your company.

Know that a logo is a graphical symbol, whereas a word mark merely states your company or product name, framed in a certain fixed way. We are unrivalled in creating visually attractive logos that perfectly portray your product or service and of course we test this against reality and on different supports.

Graphical library

But a logo is not enough, so we determine the complete visual identity of your company, which graphic elements should be included to further reinforce your communication? Are there colours, patterns, icons, images that enhance the whole?

It’s always useful to have a complete library of graphical elements at your fingertips. These are all small elements of your branding that you can use in your communication, ranging from background textures to icons or the preferred colour blocks. We can help you create a cohesive look for your company.

Corporate colours

A corporate colour palette is usually defined by the colours in your logo. In many cases, a decision is made to use only one or two colours, so Less is more. Choose one or two colours that appear in your logo and extend them to all your communication.

Typography

All you need to create uniformity and a calm appearance is handful of fonts. Trust and clarity is what you are going for, right?

Images

Bright photos or a lot of contrast? Sharp close-ups or soft focus? Give your images a consistent look & feel, both in print and online.

Brand book

We also determine the different versions of the logo, colour code, use of the logo (do’s and dont’s), general universe for the communication of your company, etc. All this is recorded in a style guide or brand book.

Your own bespoke logo with ditto colour palette, fonts and images create trust and loyalty with your customers.

Feel like working with us to shape your visual brand identity?

Take a look at our portfolio

See what else we can do for you


Back to top

fbpx

Contactez-nous

Se connaître soi-même : de l'identité visuelle à la crédibilité

Dans notre société trépidante, il n’y a qu’une seule chose que nous voulons tous : nous distinguer des autres / nous démarquer. En matière d’image de marque, chez Moxy, nous connaissons toutes les astuces du métier pour créer un logo mémorable pour votre marque.

Qu’est-ce qu’une identité visuelle ?

Un seul regard sur votre logo et vous savez immédiatement ce que vous représentez en tant qu’entreprise. Et ce que vous ne représentez certainement pas. Avec votre identité visuelle, vous montrez comment vous voulez vous positionner et gardez un pied d’avance sur vos concurrents.

Dans le développement d’une telle identité visuelle de marque – pensez : couleurs, typographie et autres éléments graphiques – la reconnaissance et la cohérence sont essentielles. Ah oui, vous voulez rester dans la mémoire visuelle de votre public cible, n’est-ce pas ? C’est ainsi que l’on établit la confiance et la loyauté, et votre marque n’en sera que plus forte.

De la stratégie à l’identité d’entreprise : l’identité de votre marque en 2 étapes

Vous savez parfaitement ce que vous représentez, mais vous manquez encore un peu de style visuel ? La création du logo parfait est un métier à part entière, et nous le maîtrisons comme aucun autre. C’est ainsi que nous travaillons :

Étape 1 : Élaborer une stratégie

Réfléchir à la situation de votre entreprise et à vos objectifs n’est pas une chose que l’on fait d’un seul coup. Vous ne savez pas par où commencer ? Détendez-vous, nous vous soutenons. Au cours d’un « workshop », nous travaillerons avec vous pour trouver tous les moyens d’atteindre la position souhaitée. Et nous continuerons jusqu’à ce que vous soyez satisfait à 100%. Et puis encore un peu plus loin.

Étape 2 : Conception d’une identité visuelle

Une identité visuelle de votre entreprise est plus qu’un logo sur une carte de visite. Avec un style reconnaissable, une typographie adaptée et une palette de couleurs bien pensée, vous mettez en avant toute la philosophie de votre entreprise.

Le résultat final d’une identité visuelle est le guide de style visuel. Il s’agit d’un recueil de tous les éléments visuels qui composent votre identité visuelle. Ainsi, un graphiste n’a pas qu’à chercher en vain le bon code couleur pour un design. Et vous n’avez pas besoin de vous réinventer sans cesse. Une sorte de bibliothèque graphique, pour ainsi dire.

Copywriting

Dénomination

Si vous n’avez pas encore de nom pour votre nouveau produit, service ou entreprise, ne vous inquiétez pas, nous mettrons notre rédacteur au travail. Il établira une longue liste avec un certain nombre de propositions, évidemment basées sur l’analyse et la stratégie que nous avons déterminées ensemble. Nous discutons de cette liste en détail avec vous et à partir de là, une liste restreinte est synthétisée ou un certain nombre de noms dérivés peuvent être extraits. Une fois le nom déterminé, nous pouvons passer aux étapes suivantes telles que le slogan et le logo.

Slogan

Pour renforcer votre nom de marque, nous n’oublions pas le slogan, une phrase courte qui contient l’essence de votre entreprise et renforce votre logo. La traduction ou la description parfaite de votre promesse au marché.

Histoire de la marque et/ou autres textes

Il s’agit de raconter des histoires, approcher le marché avec la bonne histoire est essentiel pour toute marque ou entreprise. En écrivant cette histoire, vous apportez de la clarté aux clients et aux employés sur ce que votre marque représente et sur ce que vous voulez exactement transmettre au monde extérieur.

Logo dans différentes applications

Les grandes choses commencent petites. Avec un logo qui reflète la vision de toute votre entreprise en un seul coup d’œil, par exemple. Crise identitaire ? Nous chercherons ensemble le cœur de votre activité. Lors du choix de votre logo, il est préférable de s’engager dans une « slow romance » plutôt qu’un « coup de foudre ». Un bon logo gagne en importance, en force et en reconnaissance avec le temps, il faut donc absolument prendre le temps de choisir un logo qui conviendra à votre entreprise.

Sachez qu’un logo est un symbole graphique, tandis qu’un mot-symbole est juste les mots du nom de votre entreprise ou de votre produit conçus d’une certaine manière fixe. Nous savons mieux que quiconque comment créer un logo visuellement attrayant qui convient parfaitement à votre produit ou service et, bien entendu, nous le testons par rapport à la réalité et sur différents supports.

Bibliothèque graphique

Un logo seul ne vous mènera pas loin, c’est pourquoi nous déterminons l’identité visuelle complète de votre entreprise, quels éléments graphiques doivent être inclus pour renforcer votre communication. Y a-t-il des couleurs, des motifs, des icônes, des images qui renforcent l’ensemble ?

Et bien sûr, il est toujours utile de disposer d’une bibliothèque complète d’éléments graphiques. Ce sont tous les petits éléments qui ont été définis lors de l’élaboration de l’image de marque de votre entreprise. Ces éléments peuvent être utilisés pour votre communication, des textures de fond aux icônes ou aux couleurs choisies. Moxy vous aide à créer un look cohérent pour votre entreprise.

Palette de couleurs

Une palette de couleurs d’entreprise est généralement définie par les couleurs de votre logo. Souvent, le choix se porte sur une ou deux couleurs seulement, « Less is more ». Choisissez une ou deux couleurs qui reviennent dans votre logo et transposez-les dans le reste de votre communication.

Typographie

Une poignée de polices de caractères suffira, créant une homogénéité et un aspect calme. La confiance et la clarté, c’est ce que vous voulez obtenir, n’est-ce pas ?

Images

Des photos claires ou un contraste élevé ? Gros plan ou flou ? Donnez à vos images une apparence et une sensation cohérentes, tant sur papier qu’en ligne.

Brandbook

Nous définissons également les différentes versions du logo, le code couleur, l’utilisation du logo (do’s and dont’s), l’univers général pour la communication de votre entreprise, etc. Tout cela est consigné dans un guide de style ou un livre de marque.

Votre propre logo personnalisé avec la même palette de couleurs, les mêmes polices et les mêmes images créent une fidélité et une confiance chez vos clients.

Vous souhaitez concevoir avec nous l'identité visuelle de votre marque ?

Jetez un coup d'œil à notre portfolio

Voyez ce que nous pouvons faire d'autre pour vous


Back to top